Tuesday 17th September, 11:27
Users online: 783
Massimo Brignolo
Massimo Brignolo

Lapshin and Valj Semerenko Gold in the Super Sprint at the Summer Biathlon World Championships

Lapshin e Valj Semerenko Oro nella Super Sprint ai Mondiali di Summer Biathlon
The Summer Biathlon World Championships have kicked off today in the Belarusian town of Raubichi. In the course of three days they will award the titles in the Super Sprint, in the Sprints tomorrow and end with the pursuit on Sunday.
For the new Super Sprint format it was a debut in the summer world event; five kilometers in total with 4 shooting sessions and a recharge available in each of them with eventual penalty laps of only 75 meters the race format used at Raubichi. In the men's field, Russian, with South Korean passport, Timofei Lapshin, was the only one in the lot of competitors who wanted the title not to attend the ring of penalties concluding with a single top-up used in the first session. On the second step of the podium is the Slovenian Klemen Bauer, who pays at the finish line 14 "5 to the winner after paying a penalty round to the last polygon and two reloads in the previous polygons while the Bronze medal goes to the 25-year-old Russian Eduard Latypov who at second ground shooting range runs into two penalty laps in an otherwise perfect race and closes with a 31 "6 gap from Lapshin ahead of Belarusian Viktar Kryuko (3 + 4) and Russian Vadim Filimonov (3 + 3). The race was much fighter in the women's field with six athletes ranked in the space of six seconds with a sprint finish. Valj Semerenko, former summer biathlon champion in the 2011 Nove Mesto sprint, took the lead with only a tenth of advantage over the second-place finish. The Ukrainian uses only two refills and burns the Czech Lucie Charvatova in the final meters, delayed by a penalty round in the third shooting session. Only 4 tenths of a second behind the winner is the Bronze medal, the Russian Ekaterina Glazyrina who, like Semerenko, used two refills. The Belarusian Diznara Alimbekava (1 + 2) to 2 "5, the Ukrainian Darya Blashko (2 + 2) to 5" 6 and the Chinese Yan Zhang (0 + 2) to 5 "9 must be satisfied with the reinforcement positions. . Junior titles were also assigned to the Belarusian Mikita Labastau and the Russian Valeriia Vasnetcova