Tuesday 17th September, 11:23
Users online: 782
Fabio Poncemi
Fabio Poncemi
Redazione Sport

photo by Getty Images

The season of the fund with 40 appointments: here are the World Cup calendars at the start with the Ruka Triple

La stagione del fondo lungo 40 appuntamenti: ecco i calendari della Coppa del Mondo al via col Ruka Triple
The dates of the 2019/2020 vintage have been made official by the FIS: the news of the Tour de Ski to report the event, which will end in Val di Fiemme, at the center of attention
It will be the year of changes for the cross-country skiing season, with the next World Cup 40 events (for both men and women), with a classic opening with the Ruka Triple and closing in Quebec with the 'unpublished mixed relay. Start next November 29 with a double sprint in classic, then December in series with Lillehammer, Davos and Planica, before the highlight appointment with the Tour de Ski: the start is scheduled for Saturday, December 28th in Lenzerheide, then the two races of Dobbiaco and the final three days in Val di Fiemme, with the introduction of the sprint on Friday 3 January, the two classic races on Saturday 4 and the final climb on Sunday 5, towards the Alpe Cermis in mass version start. It will then restart from the next weekend with the sprints in Dresden, followed by the stops of Nove Mesto, Oberstdorf and, in a February without major events, the very long Scandinavian tour with the weekend of Falun followed by Ostersund, Are, Storlien- Meraker, Trondheim, Lahti and, in the first week of March, again Norway with the Drammen and Oslo-Holmenkollen competitions. Finally, from March 14th, via the Sprint Tour in Quebec, followed from 20th to 22nd March 2020 by the three final Canmore races. THE COMPLETE CALENDAR Fri. 11/29/19 - Ruka Triple - Sprint Men's and women's TC Ruka (Fin) Sat 11/31/19 - Ruka Triple - 10 km female TC and 15 km male Ruka TC (Fin) Sun 01/01/19 - Ruka Triple - 10 km TL for women and 15 km TL for men Ruka (Fin) Sat 07/12/19 - Lillehammer (Nor) Women's and Men's Skiathlon Sun 08/12/19 - Lillehammer (Nor) Relay for Women and Men Sat 12/14/19 - Sprint TL for women and men Davos (Svi) Sun. 15/12/19 - 10 km TL for women and 15 km TL for men Davos (Svi) Sat 12/22/19 - Sprint TL for men and women Planica (Slo) Sun. 12/22/19 - Team sprint TL male and female Planica (Slo) Sat 12/28/19 - Tour de Ski - 10 km TL for women and 15 km TL for men Lenzerheide (Svi) Sun. 12/29/19 - Tour de Ski - Sprint TL for women and men Lenzerheide (Svi) Tue. 31/12/19 - 10 km TL for women and 15 km TL for men Dobbiaco (Ita) Wed 01/01/20 - 10 km female TC and 15 km male Dobbiaco TC (Ita) Fri 03/01/20 - Sprint male and female TC Val di Fiemme (Ita) Sat 04/01/20 - Tour de Ski - 10 km female TC and 15 km male Val di Fiemme TC (Ita) Sun 05/01/20 - Tour de Ski - 9 km TL female and male Final climb Val di Fiemme (Ita) Sat 11/01/20 - Sprint TL for women and men Dresden (Ger) Sun 12/01/20 - Women's and men's TL sprint team Dresden (Ger) Sat 01/18/20 - 10 km female TC and 15 km male TC Nove Mesto (Cze) Sun 19/01/20 - 10 km TL for women and 15 km for men Nove Mesto (Cze) Sat 25/01/20 - Women's and men's skiathlon Oberstdorf (Ger) Dom. 26/01/20 - Sprint Women's and Men's TC Oberstdorf (Ger) Sat 08/02/20 - Sprint Women's and Men's TC Falun (Sve) Sun 09/02/20 - 15 km TL female and 30 km TL male Falun (Sve) Sat 15/02/20 - Ski Tour 2020 - 10 km TL for women and 15 km TL for men Ostersund (Sve) Sun 16/02/20 - Ski Tour 2020 - 10 km female TC and 15 km male Ostersund TC (Sve) Tue 18/02/20 - Ski Tour 2020 - Sprint TL for women and men Are (Sve) Thu 20/02/20 - Ski Tour 2020 - 38 km TL mass start for women and men Storlien-Meraker (Nor) Sat 02/22/20 - Ski Tour 2020 - Women's and men's TC Sprint Trondheim (Nor) Sun 02/23/20 - 15 km female TC and 30 km male TC Trondheim (Nor) Sat 02/29/20 - 10 km female TC and 15 km male Lahti TC (Fin) Sun 01/03/20 - Lahti (Fin) Relay for Women and Men Wed 04/03/20 - Women's and men's TC sprint Drammen (Nor) Sat 07/03/20 - 30 km TC female mass start Oslo-Holmenkollen (Nor) Sun 08/03/20 - 50 km TC male mass start Oslo-Holmenkollen (Nor) Sat 03/14/20 - Sprint Tour - Women's and men's TC sprint Quebec (Can) Sun 15/03/20 - Sprint Tour - Sprint TL for women and men Quebec (Can) Mar. 17/03/20 - Sprint Tour - Sprint TL for women and men Minneapolis (Can) Fri. 20/03/20 - World Cup Final - 10 km TL for women and 15 km TL for men mass start Canmore (Can) Sat 21/03/20 - World Cup Final - 10 km female TC and 15 km TC male pursuit Canmore (Can) Sun 03/22/20 - World Cup Final - Canmore Mixed relay (Can)
© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Loading...